Here are the 12 #Republicans who voted against the legislation
12 Republicans voted against giving medals to Capitol police officers, 2 of whom died after the insurrection
  • The House voted to give Capitol Police and MPD officers medals following the January 6 riots.
  • The vote passed 413 to 12. All 12 lawmakers who voted against the legislation were Republicans.
  • They said they disagreed with the legislation characterizing the Capitol siege as an "insurrection."
The House passed a bill Wednesday to honor the Capitol Police officers who protected the building during January 6 riots with Congressional Gold Medals. The vote passed 413 to 12.

The bipartisan legislation authorized the creation of three medals to officers of the Capitol Police and the Metropolitan Police Department, who helped in defending the US Capitol from pro-Trump rioters who stormed the building.

Here are the 12 Republicans who voted against the legislation:
  • Rep. Louie Gohmert of Texas
  • Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene of Georgia
  • Rep. Andy Biggs of Arizona
  • Rep. Thomas Massie of Kentucky
  • Rep. Andy Harris of Maryland
  • Rep. Lance Gooden of Texas
  • Rep. Matt Gaetz of Florida
  • Rep. Michael Cloud of Texas
  • Rep. Andrew Clyde of Georgia
  • Rep. Bob Good of Virginia
  • Rep. Greg Steube of Florida
  • Rep. John Rose of Tennesse
Read the full article: