Those who voted no were, 13 of whom are part of the Freedom Caucus
13 members of the pro-Trump House Freedom Caucus refused to condemn Myanmar's generals who violently overthrew elected leaders
  • A House resolution censuring those who carried out the Myanmar coup passed by a 398-14 vote on Friday.
  • Over a dozen GOP Reps., mostly from the pro-Trump Freedom Caucus, opposed the motion.
  • Some of those who voted against the measure tied it to immigration or the results of the US election.
The vote condemned the military generals who orchestrated the coup and called for the Biden administration to place sanctions on them.

... Those who voted no were, 13 of whom are part of the Freedom Caucus:
  • Rep. Andy Biggs of Arizona
  • Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene of Georgia
  • Rep. Lauren Boebert of Colorado
  • Rep. Chip Roy of Texas
  • Rep. Scott Perry of Pennsylvania
  • Rep. Andy Harris of Maryland
  • Rep. Ted Budd of North Carolina
  • Rep. Mary Miller of Illinois
  • Rep. Alex Mooney of West Virginia
  • Rep. Barry Moore of Alabama
  • Rep. Jody Hice of Georgia
  • Rep. Ken Buck of Colorado
  • Rep. Matt Gaetz of Florida
Rep. Paul Gosar of Arizona, a member of the caucus, voted present.

One Republican, who is not a part of the Freedom Caucus, also voted against the resolution: Rep. Thomas Massie of Kentucky.

... After the vote on Friday, Democratic Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia tweeted that, "The House QAnon Caucus refuses to condemn the military coup in Burma."
Read the full article: